2023 Philanthropy Honorees

Congratulations to Suman Ganapathy, our Branch’s 2023 Morgan Hill Community Foundation Philanthropy Award honoree. She is being recognized for all that she has done to support AAUW Morgan Hill.

Suman is in her second year as president. During her first term, our branch was awarded Non-Profit of the Year by the Chamber of Commerce. She is chair of Afternoon Books, a member of the Bylaws committee and Friday Writers group. She was layout and copy editor for the newsletter, managed social media for the Wildflower Run and was chair for the 2K run. She has been very involved with the AAUW Interbranch Council of Santa Clara County and recently served as chair. The move to Facebook Live for our programs is due to her efforts. Suman is a past recipient of a Leadership Morgan Hill grant. 

Suman has been a very vocal advocate of AAUW in the community. The resulting visibility has contributed to increased membership and record numbers at the Wildflower Run, both key to the ongoing success of our branch.

In addition to her service in support of AAUW-MH, she serves on the city’s Library, Culture and Arts Commission and is actively engaged in Open Studios.

Another branch member, Peggy Martin, is being honored by the South Valley Science and Engineering Initiative, for her commitment to that organization. She is also a past AAUW president, treasurer/CFO and AAUW Fund VP, and continues to serve the branch as Wildflower Run treasurer.

You can join the celebration at the Philanthropy Night Awards Gala on Friday, November 10, 6:00 pm at the Community and Cultural Center. Tickets are $140 and include appetizers, seated dinner, beer and wine.

When purchasing your ticket, please note that you want to sit with AAUW.

Deadline is Monday, November 6.

Janet Wright, 2022 Philanthropy Honoree

Purchase Tickets to the Awards Dinner
Return to November/December 2023 Newsletter